Isaac runs down to Amber & Dylans house to check if they are home. WE told him he could only ride in the front of our home where we could see him. So Bryan goes out there and confiscates his bike- sticks it in the trunk and then picks up Isaac from Amber & Dylans house. Funny. Then Bryan comes into me and was like
(meanwhile, i'm in the flippin laundry room doing my matronly THING)- when Bryan bursts in! - Hey MJ- I just stole Isaacs bike- its in the trunk- check this out! Then informed me that he picked up Isaac and they drove around the neighborhood to LOOK FOR IT! JUST TO GET THE POINT ACROSS. Bryan- you are hilarious! I mean who does that to their kid, he IS 4!!
Then he tells Isaac- oh hey buddy, looks like someone stole your bike cause you didn't ask mom and dad to go down the street- in fact you were breaking the rules- Isaac was clearly bummed out- and then later at F.H.E Bryan breaks the news that HE was the one that INDEED STOLE Isaacs bike!. Isaac was thrilled and we all had a good laugh. Funny dad! I don't know if Isaac got the full scope of the message- but Bryan and I relished in his worried look when we asked him- HEY ISAAC- LOOKS LIKE SOMEONE STOLE YOUR BIKE!
Anywhoo- problem solved and I think Isaac will think twice about breaking the rules of running off with out telling us where he is going:)

No comments:
Post a Comment